Falling is Easy; It’s getting back up that becomes the problem.

Honestly, I don’t really have much to write about right now, I just feel like writing, or in this case, typing. I’m on a train, listening to a song by Staind, “Falling”. This song is pretty old, but I still listen to it occasionally. Haha, looking back on it, I used to work out a little bit to this song. It motivates me to work harder sometimes. A simple message, simple lyrics, but looking beneath it, it’s awesome. I was just thinking about school, and this song came to mind. It’s true too. “Falling is easy, it’s getting back up that becomes the problem. If you believe you can’t find a way out, then you’ve become the problem”. Sounds kinda depressing though, right? Yeah, it kinda is. And when I was angry or sad, I used to listen to it. The motivating part is at the end. “Falling is easy, it’s getting back up that becomes the problem. And if you believe you can find a way out, then you’ve solved the problem”. Like I said, simple. But when I listen to songs, I try to look for ways to relate them to my life, and tada, school. It’s so easy to just let my grades drop, but when I actually try to bring my grades up, problem solved. I have no problem comprehending the work, I just often lack the motivation to complete the work. I know I can do better, but I let my lack of motvation get to me. As it stands right now, my grades are in the C area, but that’s because sometimes I don’t do the assignments. It’s very easy to do it, my only concern is when finals come around. I worry that I won’t retain the information I’ve learned to do it on the test. Yup, so there are my random thoughts right now. And because I’m bored, I’ll attach a picture of me on the train right now.

Leave a Reply

