Happy Christmahanakwanza!

“Well hello there, kiddie, what would you like for Christmas?” “World peace, please.” “Hmm, I think I’ll just get you a Lego set!” Haha, hello everybody. It’s been a while (and by ‘a while’, I mean a really long time) since I’ve posted on here. No excuses, I simply haven’t done it. But I’m here now! And that’s all that matters. So whats trending now? Christmas. Jolly old Saint Nick is revving his engines (uh, reindeer?) and getting ready to take his trips around the world at speeds faster than lightening. So what do I want? (Of course it starts with “what do I want”, we as human beings always want and will only give when we are given.) Well, for a while now, I’ve been thinking of getting an ukulele. Yes, you read that right, an ukulele. “Why an ukulele, Khris? That’s so random.” Be that as it may, idgaf. (refer to this page for the standard definition of “idgaf”) I feel like it would be a fun little instrument to learn, and play around on. And, I specifically want this one:

 

Yup, a beauty aint it? Now, regarding this, some people, aside from thinking I’m ridiculous for wanting this, think I’ll forget about my bass. I can give you an assured “Heck No!” for that. The bass has been something I’ve wanted to learn for years now, and I don’t plan on stopping after I’ve acquired a ukulele. I want the one pictured above because it’s pretty simple and the reviews say it’s pretty good for its’ price. That being said, I need some songs to play on this! Because honestly, I’ve got this vision in my head of me sitting on a beach, with a group of friends, surrounding a fire, singing together and playing the ukulele. Sounds ‘over-done’ I know, but I’d be down for it. Now comes the part of deciding what to play. Well, I’ve been thinking, and these are certainly some songs I would like to learn:

  • Creep -Radiohead
  • Everybody Wants To Be  Cat – The Aristocats Soundtrack
  • I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
  • Hey, Soul Sister – Train
  • Soundtrack To My Life – Kid Cudi
  • Fireflies – Owl City

These are some pretty good songs, but I’m sure there are even more that could be transposed onto the ukulele, if they aren”t already on said instrument. Feel free to comment and let me know of any songs you believe I should check out to learn, or even just check out because they’re awesome. If you haven’t noticed, this blog is a little “rushed” (i.e. lacking in sarcasm and large words) because I have to go to sleep soon. I’ve got to wake up early, dentist appointment for an extraction (fml -__-). Well, blog ya later. (Man, that was probably the cheesiest things I’ve ever said/typed. Although, it did sound kind of catchy. New catch phrase for blogging? Yeah, I think so.)

 

Oh by the way, Happy Holidays!

One thought on “Happy Christmahanakwanza!

Leave a Reply

